Polity and Constitutional System of Madhya Pradesh Question Bank (MCQs)

Present Madhya Pradesh came into existence on 1st November, 2000, after its South-Eastern part was carried out to create a new state of Chhattisgarh.

During British Rule, Madhya Pradesh was created as Central Province on 2nd November, 1861. It was regarded as Judicial Commissioner’s territory and was administered by Judicial Commissioner. It was converted into a Governor’s Province in 1921. In 1933, Berar, a part of Nijam’s State of Hyderabad was transferred to Central Province because of which the state came to be known as Central Province and Berar.

You can also check Madhya Pradesh General Knowledge Question Bank for MPPSC and other exams.

  • Join our Official Telegram Channel HERE for Motivation and Fast Updates

  • Subscribe to our YouTube Channel HERE to watch Motivational and Exam analysis videos

Read moreMadhya Pradesh Current Affairs 2023-2024 PDF Download in English and Hindi

Read moreMadhya Pradesh Monthly Current Affairs 2023-2024 PDF Download in English and Hindi

Polity and Constitutional System of Madhya Pradesh Question Bank (MCQs)

1. When was Chhattisgarh state separated from Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 26th January, 1950

(b) 18th June, 1972

(c) 15th August, 1975

(d) 1st November, 2000

2. During British period Madhya Pradesh was created as Central Province on?

(a) 2nd November, 1861

(b) 2nd June, 1860

(c) 15th August, 1856

(d) None of the above

3. by recommendations of which commission Madhya Pradesh was established?

(a) Fazal Ali Commission

(b) KK Commission

(c) Harishchandra Commission

(d) None of the above

4. Who were the members of the State Reorganisation Commission?

(a) Fazal Ali

(b) HN Kunzru

(c) KM Panikkar

(d) All of the above

5.When was the Madhya Pradesh state was formed?

(a) 1st November, 1956

(b) 1st January, 1956

(c) 1st December, 1956

(d) 1st November, 1957

Read more: Ancient History of Madhya Pradesh PDF Download

6. At the time of formation of Madhya Pradesh, how many districts were there?

(a) 43

(b) 41

(c) 45

(d) 48

7. Bhopal became the capital of Madhya Pradesh on?

(a) 1956

(b) 1965

(c) 1947

(d) 1974

8. How many new districts were created in Madhya Pradesh on the recomendation of MM Singh Dev Committee?

(a) 9

(b) 10

(c) 6

(d) 8

9. Before the Creation of Chhattisgarh there were ………… districts in Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 45

(b) 55

(c) 61

(d) 43

10. Chhattisgarh was created as 26th state of the India, taking how many districts from Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 12 districts

(b) 15 districts

(c) 17 districts

(d) 16 districts

Read moreMedieval History of Madhya Pradesh PDF Download

11. On 1st October, 2018 which district has been created from Tikamgarh in Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Ashoknagar

(b) Alirajpur

(c) Niwari

(d) Singrauli

12. How many divisions are there in Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 9

(b) 11

(c) 10

(d) 8

13. Which one of the following districts is under Indore division?

(a) Burhanpur

(b) Harda

(c) Sheopur

(d) Betul

14. Shahdol division has the following district?

(a) Katni, Satna

(b) Anuppur, Shahdol, Umaria

(c) Katni, Damoh

(d) None of the above

15. Which of the following districts is under Sagar division?

(a) Harda

(b) Seoni

(c) Panna

(d) Guna

Read more: Modern History of Madhya Pradesh PDF Download

16. First elections of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly were held in which year?

(a) 1956

(b) 1957

(c) 1950

(d) 1954

17. How many constituencies are nominated from the Anglo-Indian Community in Legislative Assembly of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 1

(b) 2

(c) 4

(d) 3

18. Vidhan Bhavan located at the centre of the capital complex in the Area hill locality of which state?

(a) Bhopal

(b) Chhatarpur

(c) Gwalior

(d) None of the above

19. The building of Legislative Assembly of Madhya Pradesh in Bhopal was designed by?

(a) Charles Mark Correa

(b) VB Doshi

(c) Le Corbusier

(d) None of them

20. Who was the first Speaker of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly?

(a) Pt Kunjilal Dubey

(b) Tejalal Tambhare

(c) Gulshar Ahmad

(d) Sriniwas Tiwari

21. Who was the first opposition leader of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly?

(a) Jamuna Devi

(b) Kusum Mehdele

(c) Uma Bharti

(d) Vijayalaxmi Sadho

Read morePolity and Constitutional System of Madhya Pradesh Question Bank (MCQs)

22. The first woman opposition leader in State Legislative Assembly of Madhya Pradesh is?

(a) Vijay Lakshmi Pandit

(b) Vasundhara Raje

(c) Jamuna Devi

(d) None of the above

23. Who was the first Governor of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) KC Reddy

(b) KM Chandy

(c) Bhai Mahabir

(d) Dr B Pattabhi Sitaramayya

24. Who was the only woman Governor of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Fatima Bibi

(b) Sarojini Naidu

(c) Sarla Grewal

(d) Rama Devi

25. Who is the Chief Executive of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Governor

(b) Chief Minister

(c) Speaker

(d) Chief Justice of High Court

26. Who was the first Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Ravishankar Shukla

(b) KN Katju

(c) DP Mishra

(d) PC Sethi

27. Which of the following Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh did not hold the post more than once?

(a) Shyama Charan Shukla

(b) Uma Bharati

(c) Bhagwant Rao Mandloi

(d) Motilal Vohra

28. How many times President’s Rule was declared in Madhya Pradesh?

(a) 4 times

(b) 2 times

(c) 5 times

(d) 3 times

29. The Council of Minister is appointed by the Governor, on the advice of whom?

(a) Deputy Minister

(b) Chief Minister

(c) President

(d) Deputy Speaker

30. What is the name of Madhya Pradesh Administrative Secretariat located in Bhopal?

(a) Raj Bhawan

(b) Gandhi Bhawan

(c) Chayan Bhawan

(d) Vallabh Bhawan

Read moreGeography of Madhya Pradesh Question Bank (MCQs)

31. Who was the first Chief Secretary of the state of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Babulal Gaur

(b) Arjun Singh

(c) HM Kamath

(d) Uma Bharti

32. Administrative building named ’Satpura‘ and ’Vindhyachal’ are the …………… ?

(a) State Election Commission

(b) State Directorate

(c) State Secretariat

(d) None of the above

33. Headquarters of Lokayukta office in Madhya Pradesh is located at?

(a) Bhopal

(b) Gwalior

(c) Indore

(d) None of the above

34. When did the State Election Commission of Madhya Pradesh come into existence?

(a) 1990

(b) 1956

(c) 1994

(d) 1995

35. Who was the first State Election Commissioner of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Mr. NB Lohani

(b) Mr. Prakash Chand

(c) Mr. PV Dixit

(d) None of the above

36. The headquarters of Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission is in?

(a) Bhopal

(b) Gwalior

(c) Indore

(d) Jabalpur

Read more: Economy of Madhya Pradesh Question Bank (MCQs)

37. Who was the first DGP (Director General of Police) of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) BP Dubey

(b) HM Joshi

(c) BK Mukherjee

(d) SB Singh

38. Who was the first woman IPS (Indian Police Service) of Madhya Pradesh?

(a) Sarla Grewal

(b) Nirmala Buch

(c) Asha Gopalan

(d) Laxmi Singh

39. In which district of Madhya Pradesh, the first women police station was established?

(a) Indore

(b) Jabalpur

(c) Hoshangabad

(d) Bhopal

40. In which year, Nav-Jeevan Shivir the first open prison was established in Madhya Pradesh?

(a) November, 1973

(b) October, 1973

(c) November, 1972

(d) September, 1971

Read moreGeneral Studies of Madhya Pradesh MCQs | Madhya Pradesh GK Objective Question Bank for MPPSC Exams

Read moreMPPSC Prelims 2023 General Studies Paper -1 Practice MCQs

Leave a comment