In which of the following academic fields Nobel Prize is not awarded?

Q. In which of the following academic fields Nobel Prize is not awarded?

[1] Economics

[2] Mathematics

[3] Peace

[4] Chemistry

Answer: 2

Read moreObjective GK & GS Multiple Choice Questions and Answer

The Nobel Prize was established by Alfred Nobel, a Swedish inventor and industrialist. Nobel died in 1896, and in his will, he bequeathed his fortune to be used to establish five prizes, which became known as the Nobel Prizes. The first Nobel Prizes were awarded in 1901.

The Nobel Prizes are awarded by the Nobel Foundation, a Swedish private institution. The Nobel Foundation is responsible for administering the Nobel Prizes, investing Nobel’s fortune, and selecting the Nobel laureates.

The Nobel Prize is awarded in the following academic fields:

  1. Physics
  2. Chemistry
  3. Physiology or Medicine
  4. Literature
  5. Peace
  6. Economics (Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel)

There is no Nobel Prize awarded in Mathematics. However, there are other prestigious awards in mathematics, such as the Fields Medal.

Read moreMust Read Books for Competitive Exams

The Nobel Prizes are awarded annually to individuals or organizations that have made outstanding contributions to their respective fields. The prizes are considered to be the most prestigious awards in the world, and are highly sought-after by researchers and scholars.

  • Join our Official Telegram Channel HERE for Motivation and Fast Updates

  • Subscribe to our YouTube Channel HERE to watch Motivational and New analysis videos

Leave a comment