National Parks of Madhya Pradesh

National Parks of Madhya Pradesh: Protected areas in Madhya Pradesh include 12 National Parks, 24 Wildlife sanctuaries and 3 Biosphere Reserves.

The Indian state of Madhya Pradesh came into existence on 1 November 1956. Madhya Pradesh has various geographic regions which have no official administrative governmental status; some correspond to historic countries, states or provinces. Currently, the number of districts in the state is 53 and Nagda is proposed as a 54th district of Madhya Pradesh. These districts are grouped into ten administrative divisions. Districts are subdivided into tehsils, of which there are 428 in Madhya Pradesh.

You can also check Madhya Pradesh General Knowledge Question Bank for MPPSC and other exams.

  • Join our Official Telegram Channel HERE for Motivation and Fast Updates

  • Subscribe to our YouTube Channel HERE to watch Motivational and Exam analysis videos

Read moreMadhya Pradesh Current Affairs 2023-2024 PDF Download in English and Hindi

Read moreMadhya Pradesh Monthly Current Affairs 2023-2024 PDF Download in English and Hindi

National Parks of Madhya Pradesh

National Park                                                 Location                                               Establishment

Madhav National Park                                   Shivpuri                                                1958

Bandhavgarh National Park                         Umaria and Katni                             1968

Pench National Park                                      Seoni and Chhindwara                   1975

Van Vihar National Park                                 Bhopal                                                  1979

Panna National Park                                       Panna                                                   1981

Sanjay National Park                                      Singrauli                                               1981

Satpura National Park                                    Narmadapuram                                    1981

Ghughua Fossil Park                                      Shahpura                                             1983

Dinosaur Fossils National Park                    Dhar                                                      2011

Read moreGeneral Studies of Madhya Pradesh MCQs | Madhya Pradesh GK Objective Question Bank

Read more: Madhya Pradesh State GK: MP General Information

Leave a comment