The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023 was awarded to Moungi Bawendi, Louis Brus and Alexei Ekimov for the discovery and synthesis of Quantum dots (Nanotechnology)

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was established by Alfred Nobel, a Swedish chemist, engineer, and industrialist who invented dynamite and other explosives. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, based in Stockholm, Sweden, is responsible for awarding the Nobel Prize in Chemistry. The selection process involves a committee of five members elected by the Academy, who … Read more